Technology

Deactivate: Facebook Account Delete Option

Deactivate: Facebook Account Delete Option

Deactivate: Delete Option: With this super comprehensive guide, we will show you how to delete or temporarily. This article is here to help you leave permanently.

When you are leaving Facebook, you have options to choose from; deactivating your Facebook temporarily is one of them, another is deleting or closing your .  The option of recovering your Facebook account is open to you if you choose to deactivate your FB account, but you should tread with caution if you choose to delete or block your Facebook account permanently because the chance of recovering or regaining any data or from your account will not be available to you in the future: when once you delete or block your FB account, all your photos, videos, etc will be gone and you can’t get it back.

 

Our advice to you is, if you have made up your mind, endeavour to download and back up your FB information (photos, videos, etc) because, you never can tell when you are going to need it.

 

Facebook has made it clear that it will take about 90 days (roughly three months) for its team to wipe off all your photos, videos, posts, likes, comments, messages, and everything else concerning your account off from their server.

Other Facebook users including your friends won’t be able to visit your profile during the deletion process.

How to Backup your Facebook Information Before Deletion

Before you bury your Facebook life, you should backup your data in case you need it in the future.

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. While in the General tab. Click Download a copy of your Facebook data.
  3. Click Start My Archive.
  4. Enter your Facebook account password. Click Submit.
  5. Click Start My Archive in the Request My Download box.

Facebook will then gather all your data and send the copy to your registered email address.

 

How to deactivate your Facebook account?

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click Security in the left pane.
  3. Click Deactivate your account.

 

How to delete your Facebook account permanently?

  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Visit this link, https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
  3. Click Delete My Account.

 

You can now say goodbye to your Facebook account!!! 

If you have any problems deleting or deactivating your FB account, do let us know via the comment box.

 

Save

Tags