How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Guide 2018

Just as I promised, here is a guide on How to Account Guide 2018.

Who says you cannot deactivate your temporarily or better still permanently? Even though we agree that Facebook is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.

I remember what a friend posted before he deleted his account and I quote “I once had a life until someone asked me to account” – It sounded funny but true.

You hardly keep in touch, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device. That’s that on that so let’s see and take a break from this Facebook thing.

How Account
You can deactivate temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
To deactivate your account:

  • Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
  • Select Settings
  • Click General in the left column or visit: web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
  • Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm

 

Note: When you deactivate your account, you can always reactivate it back and no one will connect with you through out the deactivation period – no one will see your activities, profile and etc.

If deactivating Facebook is not you want and you want to delete your , then take a look at our recent post: permanently?

Thanks for coming. Do come back please

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.