Facebook

How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account Now?

How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account Now?

Facebook is an important social media platform where you get to interact and socialize with family and friends, it is also important for blog or business owners which act as a platform to advertise and market goods and services. But whatever has a good side also has a bad side, Facebook is extremely time-consuming, it can take up several hours of one’s time without doing anything important. It is also very addictive, a lot of people are now very addicted that they can’t do without logging in to Facebook on an hourly basis.

There are many ways to get rid of this addiction and time-wasting application, you can either delete your account or deactivate your Facebook account so you won’t lose your friends. I recommend you go for deactivating it to keep your profile pictures and friends until when you are ready to access Facebook again.

Lets begin a post on How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account? Continue below:

Facebook is good, but sometimes your sanity would require to take breaks from time to time. This is where the deactivation of Facebook account is ideal. Checking your news feed every 30 minutes and you can get tiring. Deactivating (Disable) your account will hide your profile from everyone on Facebook, but preserve your information in for when you feel like going back.

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account

Don’t panic, deactivating your account is not a difficult task nor does it lead to loss of data or anything on your profile. Follow this introduction below to quickly get your account deactivated and reclaim your free time. Make sure you really want to do it!

  1. First, you have to login Facebook :

2. Then, click here and re-enter your password (maybe), tap Continue

3. Choose reason you want deactivate account (I spend too much time using Facebook):

4. Tap Close

5. After that, tap Deactivate

Done.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account on Desktop Computer

1. First, you have to login Facebook :

2. Then, click here and retype password (maybe) :

3. Choose reason you want deactivate account (anything):

4. Next, choose Close:

5. Next, click Deactivate:

6. Finally, choose Deactivate Now:

Now, nobody can see you on Facebook, but whenever you decide to come back online, how can you do that. We will explain as we continue the article below:

HOW TO REACTIVATE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

In order to reactivate your Facebook account, be sure to login into the account using your email address or phone number and your password like normal, and your Facebook account is back to use, all your data is readily available on it.

Now you can see that your Facebook account is back to normal without any lose of account details, posts, pages, pictures or friends. That is why you must consider Facebook Deactivation as opposed deleting your Facebook account when it has to do with a short break from the Facebook Platform.

That’s it for How Do I Deactivate My Facebook Account! Make sure you share this article with pals who truly want to deactivate their account for a while if you find it useful and successfully deactivated yours.

 

Facebook Comments

About the author

Rabbai

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Speak Your Mind

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Topics