Deleting a photo album on Facebook is easy and can be managed from the list of albums on your profile. Deleting an album will delete the album itself as well as all the images contained in it, and neither the album nor the images can be restored so be very careful before you delete any photo on Facebook. There are also limitations as to what kind of album you can delete; images in these albums will have to be deleted individually.
You can only delete albums you have created. Default albums, such as Timeline Photos, Cover Photos and Mobile Uploads, cannot be deleted altogether. If you want to delete images from these albums, you will need to view the images and delete them individually. To do this:
1. Open an image in full view and hover over it until the menu bar pops up at the bottom.
2. Click on “Options.”
3. Then click on “Delete This Photo.”
As easy as that! Now you have discovered how to delete a photo of your choice from your Facebook album. Remember, once a photo is deleted, it can not be retrieved, so be careful of the photos you delete.