How to Delete A Facebook Post on Your Timeline, Page & Group

How to Delete A Post on Your Timeline, Page & Group –: Here’s an article that sets out to show you how you can delete your Facebook post on your timeline, page or group. See how to Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily.

So, if you’re looking for a guide on how you can delete a post on Facebook, this article has all it takes to guide you through.

Your Facebook post expresses your thoughts, emotions and life stories with .

How to Delete A Facebook Post on Your Timeline, Page & Group

But sometimes you may have to delete your Facebook Post for various reasons. If you have accidentally posted something and wants it to get deleted, the on this page will guide you on how to delete that particular Facebook post.

Whatever is your reason for wanting to — we are here to help. So let’s get started!!!

Delete A Facebook Post On Browser

If you are reading this post on a personal computer, chances are that you are Facebooking on PC — follow these steps to delete a Facebook post.

Login to Facebook 
Firstly, you have to be signed in to your Facebook account.

Locate Facebook Post 
Search or locate the specific post you wish to delete. Hover over your Facebook homepage and then click on the triangular-shaped icon at the top right of your post.

Select “Delete” and Confirm Delete Option 
Then you will get a drop-down menu under that icon. Click on the delete option from the menu.

Confirm Delete 
After clicking on post, you need to confirm that you really want to delete post.
Message will pop up in the form

“Are you sure you want to delete this?

If you didn’t create this post, we can help you secure your account.”

After the process, your selected Facebook post will disappear entirely from Facebook!

Delete A Facebook Post On Mobile Device 

Deleting a Facebook post is also possible on mobile devices… It’s almost the same procedure as used on PC.

Login Facebook Account 
Now log into your Facebook account using Login process. If your Facebook account is already logged in, then you can proceed to the next step.

Access Facebook Profile 
Next, you have to go to your from your homepage. Click on the menu icon.

Search for Post 
Search to locate the intended post you want to get rid off via your Facebook profile, you have to go to the particular post that you want to delete from your Facebook profile. If you have got that particular post, then click on facebook drop down, a triangular-shaped icon which is located at the top-right side of the post.

Delete and Confirm Delete Post 
Then a menu will pop up. Now you have to click on the Delete option.

Confirm Post Deletion

Click on Delete option again. Then your Facebook post will get deleted from your Facebook profile permanently.

Delete Facebook Post using App 

Facebook provides an official mobile for mobile users. With this mobile app, users can browse their Facebook, exchange messages with other users, post & share anything they want. Yes, you can delete Facebook post using the Facebook App.

Follow the steps below:

Install Facebook App and Login

From here, open your Facebook App.

If you don’t have the app, then you can app from here: Google PlayApple StoreWindows StoreAmazon Store.

If you want to save data, then, download Facebook Lite app.

Login to App

After that, you have to log into your Facebook account using the Facebook App.

If you have already, then you don’t have to do it again.

Now, you should get Facebook newsfeed of your Facebook account. Just click on the menu icon from your news feed.

Search and Locate Facebook post 
Once you get to your personal FB profile page, you have to get the Facebook post that you want to remove from your Facebook account. If you have found the post, then you have to click on the triangular-shaped icon that is located at the top-right corner of the post.

Delete and Confirm Delete Post 
Scroll down a little bit and click on the Delete option. For the last time you have to tap/click on DELETE option, to confirm delete.

After that, you’re sure that your Facebook post will get deleted instantly!

Note that: 
– Your post will get deleted permanently.

– You can’t delete other’s Facebook post but you can only hide their posts.

– You won’t be able to delete any Facebook post that you have been tagged in.

– Picture/videos and all comments and likes will also get deleted along with your post.

– You can’t undo, restore or recover your deleted Facebook post ever.

Always think before posting anything on your Facebook. It will help you to get a healthier and better social life.

Please share this post…Thank you

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.